reqopfaith.blogg.se

Mario island sunshine
Mario island sunshine





My best friend at school managed to get a hold of it before me (and I’m still not quite sure how, *grumbles…), so I spent whatever time we had together grilling him on what it was like, how it played, how far he had gotten with it. I still remember the launch day for Mario Sunshine like it was yesterday. It made for countless feverish discussions as we waited for each subsequent game release with bated breath. It was also a wonderful time in my own life I had settled into high school and had a group of friends that shared my passion for gaming and Nintendo. Is it nostalgia? Well, yes and no… 2002 was undoubtedly a fantastic year for Nintendo gamers, with the one-two punch of Metroid Prime and Metroid Fusion, the incredibly unique survival horror Eternal Darkness: Sanity’s Requiem, and a remake of the iconic Resident Evil all playing their part to make it a year to remember. It’s one of those comfort games that I fall back on whenever I can’t decide what to play. I adored playing it on the GameCube back in 2002 and I adore playing it on the Switch now. As we see in the recreation made by Jake, in the video of the companions of GameXplain we can see in detail the meticulousness of this creator to move this iconic place in Animal Crossing: New Horizons.I have a bit of a confession to make, though: Mario Sunshine is my absolute favourite of the 3D Mario titles.

mario island sunshine

But Ciudad Delfino is the most characteristic place. This territory, west of the Mushroom Kingdom, is a paradise island where Forestanos, Nokis and other beings coexist in relative harmony. and Delfino Island, where the adventure takes place. The popular exclusive video games on the console, released back in 2001 as a great canonical episode of the plumber's 3D side, had many peculiarities among them, the A.C.U.A.C. Delfino Square in Ciudad Delfino, an unmistakable Giant Sun This time, the protagonist is none other than Super Mario Sunshine, one of the emblems of the GameCube.

mario island sunshine

The fact of allowing the terrain to be modified as well as customizing land patterns has led to very reliable recreation of territories from the Legend of Zelda saga or Pokémon, among others. Animal Crossing: New Horizons has become a source of inspiration for the most creative players in the community.







Mario island sunshine